Six Root Delusions

The next subject Geshe la will teach will be on Six root kleshas (or delusions).

Geshe la will start the teaching on ignorance, and would like the students to do some reading on this subject.

  1. མ་རིག་པ (ma-rig-pa) – Ignorance
  2. འདོད་ཆགས (dho-chag) – Attachment
  3. ཁོང་ཁྲོ (khong-tro) – Anger
  4. ང་རྒྱལ (nga-gyal) – Pride
  5. ཐེ་ཚོམ (the-tsom) – Afflicted doubt
  6. ལྟ་བ་ཉོན་མོང་ཅན (tawa nyun-mong chen) – Afflicted view

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.